E.L.F. Tinted Moisturizer Review

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

Hiiii friends!

It’s been a couple of days since my last post, but I thought I would post a review about this product and hear your thoughts about it.  I was on a budget in Walgreens the other day, and I have been wanting to use a tinted moisturizer for the summer and for a supplement of my everyday makeup routine.  I was searching through the E.l.f. section because they have some pretty low prices, but I also know personally that these products can be hit or miss. I picked up a tinted moisturizer in the shade NUDE to give it a try.  Here is what the package states:

Tinted Moisturizer

SPF 20

with Aloe, Cucumber, and Vitamins A, C, & E

Okay, that’s a lot of good stuff for a very small price… Want to know the price now?

(drumroll please)

$4.49 🙂 

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

After getting over the price, my next step was to try out this product.  I won’t lie; I was doubtful to say the least.

Here is a swatch on my skin, so you can see what it looks like outside of the tube.

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

I blended it in on my face, and it blended well with my skin color and made my face feel moisturized like a very light foundation which was EXACTLY what I was looking for in this product.  Not to mention, it has some great perks: SPF, Aloe, Cucumber and vitamins A, C, & E.  I use it in my everyday makeup routine to even out my skin tone and fight against those dreadful UV rays, and I pair it with some powder and blush.  This product worked for me, and I will continue to buy it especially for the summertime.

Here is the finished product: 

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

Has anybody tried this product?

What did you think?

XOXO, 

Ainsley

2 thoughts on “E.L.F. Tinted Moisturizer Review

  1. I have tried this, but unfortunately didn’t have as great an experience as you did. The problem I had was the shade range. As I recall, the lightest shade looked REALLY pink, and I tend to have a pinkish skin tone and deal with redness in my cheeks on a regular basis. As a result, I usually go for more neutral or yellow toned face makeup, so I went for the second lightest shade which was more yellow toned, but was ultimately too dark for me.

    I think my tube is in my bathroom at my parents house so I can potentially use it when I go visit them. I love e.l.f. for some things, but not this one. Glad it works for you though–it looks great in your picture! 🙂

    xo–C

Leave a Reply

