ULTA HAUL!!!

P1030671

Heyyy friends! 

I am just SO excited for today’s post because I got to visit one of my FAVORITE places to shop….ULTA! Lets get started…

NEW EYESHADOW

I have been DYING for a new eyeshadow palette ever since my Sephora one broke. 😦 And the one that I have heard bloggers and vloggers on YouTube rave about is the NAKED palette by Urban Decay.

IMG_2509

I mean it’s just BEAUTIFUL! I am officially in love with this eyeshadow palette. Not only did it come with a brush, but it also came with amazing eyeshadow primer, Urban Decay primer potion.

IMG_2508

I will use pretty much every color whether I’m going out with my friends and I need a darker or more sparkly look OR I can use the more matte, light neutral colors for an everyday look. Like a little kid on Christmas, I couldn’t wait to try this palette.

This is the result:

IMG_2514 IMG_2516

In this picture, I used the colors Virgin, Sin, Toasted, and DarkHorse. The Urban Decay eye shadows blend so well together especially after using the Urban Decay Primer Potion as a base.

NEW MASCARA

I also picked up some new mascara called Clump Crusher by Cover Girl. (The lime green tube in the very first picture.) I am still trying to get a feel for it. Let me know in the comments below what you guys think about this mascara.

My mother on the other hand bought mascara from Benefit called “They’re Real” mascara.

IMG_2534

This is what mascara I’m wearing in the pictures above as well. It LITERALLY makes you look like you are wearing false eyelashes.  I decided to do a before the mascara and after using “They’re Real” mascara picture using my twin sister as a model.

IMG_2528

NEW BRONZER

Lastly, I wanted to buy a new bronzer for the summer time, but I didn’t want to spend a lot of money.  SOOOO… I bought my all time favorite, Rimmel Natural Bronzer! I absolutely love this bronzer because it’s not too dark but just enough to warm up your face.

Let me know your thoughts on these products or if you have any questions or suggestions about a new post!

XOXO, 

Ainsley 

4 thoughts on “ULTA HAUL!!!

  1. Ok, the “they’re real” mascara before and after pictures look amazing. What are your mom’s and sister’s opinion on it?

Leave a Reply

